Board Structure

Upon incorporation in 1985, the Ngurratjuta Board of Representatives was established.

The Ngurratjuta Board currently consists of 10 members, four of which are Executive representatives.

There are a large number of member communities, many of which are small Outstations. The member communities are Ntaria, Wallace Rockhole, Areyonga, Haasts Bluff, Papunya, Mt Liebig and all the Outstations located in the Board area, including the small communities in the Kings Canyon area.

The Executive Committee consists of up to five members and was formed to provide a conduit between between Ngurratjuta Board Members and the CEO. The Executive Committee and the CEO meet on a regular basis, with the full Board assembled quarterly.